simisue

By simisue

THAT'S NOT A CROW!

On our walk, on our usual route, a CROW seemed to be following us.
It would stop on the fence ahead & chortle, but none of its mates were 
around.  When It flew to the top of a tree across the street, I realized it was not paying attention to us.  This HAWK  was casually soaring in the vicinity,
& the CROW was the sentinel, I think.  

It was rather comical how I was standing on a busy street,  trying, in vain,
to get a Blip of the CROW dive-bombing the HAWK.  This primitive
Blip of the HAWK makes me wonder if it is a member of the family who lives in the pine trees behind my house.  My neighbor told me they have a big nest at the top of the tallest pine tree.

Please be warned:  more suspect Blips of HAWKS & CROWS may be 
forthcoming.  They are so interesting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.