twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Met Baz for a wander round the high road in Holyrood Park (no otter), She met us at the Commie Pool as we continued back to our start point at the Meadowbank end; before me 'n' Her headed back to Hers for soup and consider our next move. The planned bike ride didn't really start as the rain kicked off, but we ended up covering plenty of miles in pursuit of ingredients and essential supplies. Although there was a lack of thoroughness in the shopping as I still managed to more trips to the shops before I was able to wheel out my Ottolenghi seafood stew with feta. 

Three Separate Lives on Netflix and a blowy battle with the wind saw me home in tim for MOTD

I see its 2K on the scorecard. Roughly a shot every 2 and a half days - for this is day 4387 - over 12 years since I first blipped. Steady progress.


I won't lie - the last year has been a struggle - nothing to do with blip, but more a failure to cope with 'the pandemic'. There are shots fo almost every day in the last year, but the unease about life has made me resort to my Cancer type of hiding away in my shell in times of uncertainty. See also work review, ex being a bigger bam than usual, Her ongoing battle with bottle, lack of mountaineering and cycling with which to clear the mind and tax the body to exhaustion, post Covid fatigue, housing issues..... So forgive me if I've left conversations hanging, not responded, been largely absent or obtuse - I have not found it easy; I have to keep reminding myself that secure employment, stable accommodation; I'll be fine. And I will.


Take care, be excellent. I'm off to drag myself outside for some sunshine and exercise and take a few photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.