twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Did I mention my camera is broken? The shutter is stuck; and my phone has a cracked lens so I can't use that. I did look (briefly) at camera options, but I have no idea what I want, so gave up (for now - I'll need to get something. As She said 'It's not like you can live without a camera ' - no snark or irony; an acceptance of the fact that me without a camera is unthinkable) 

So I dug the D3000 out - I bought it 2nd hand from ... Cash Converters or similar ... about 4 years ago. It had a lens attached to it I wanted, so it's lain largely unused until now. I took it for a road test yesterday.

After yet another morning of mooching about, She came to and in very spring like weather I head up; then out for a 4 mile walk out west; then looped back around through the Meadows.

In keeping with the general vibe, I promptly fell asleep for an hour; had some soup and by which time She'd decided she was going to WFH on Monday from mine (we had intel that our systems would not be working,  which kinda swayed the decision that way)

To mine; then chased the sunset to Cramond and back to boost the bike miles.

Dinner / A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood and another 30 Days attempt / preamble. 

Thank you all for the love and interest in the 2K shot; much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.