Local McDonalds - Flame Grilled

The local McDonalds caught fire this afternoon, no one was injured and many people are sad to see it gone!  There were a lot of TV news people around and I liked the look of these two getting right up front where the action was! :o)

I heard the fire engines coming and glanced out the window and saw the black smoke and thought it looked pretty close and that I should take myself and camera down there to check it out!

By the time I was actually walking over there the black smoke had died down and then when I arrived at the scene things flared up again and more engines were arriving!  Apparently it was initially a bin fire which got out of hand. Reportedly a junior staff member was sent out with a fire extinguisher to deal with the bin which wasn't enough to control it and then the flames caught the roof on fire and away it went!

Couple of shots in extras, the flames shot was from a friend on face book who got there very early.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.