Four links

I went for a little walk along the lane to take some shots of the cattle in a different field - you'll see one shot in the extras. You can tell it's a different field as it slopes up and you can see the base of the trees in the background. There were also lots of catkins on a tree further along the lane and then I saw this piece of chain. No idea why it's there but I thought it made an interesting subject and it's a change from my usual bread or animals stuff.

A bit more gardening done and Marcus, who used to live next door, came and said hello as he was dropping his son at one of the units on the farm so that he could collect a van and drive to Belfast - not Marcus of course, why would he want to go to Belfast? It was great to see Marcus and have a quick catch-up. They've got a puppy now so that's another reason to go and have a cup of tea once lockdown is done (and I've had a jab).

Chicken with chorizo and butter beans is in the oven and I'm going to settle down to watch City play Arsenal now - perhaps a glass of wine later.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.