a different day

Yesterday the prayer flags looked sad and bedraggled, but today they look radiant in the sunshine. What a difference a day makes!

I found myself drawn to do some gardening so spent a couple of hours tidying, cutting back and pruning various bits. Of course, once I was out, I could see just how much work needs doing...., but it was still lovely just to be outside and hear the birds singing...and tomorrow's forecast is also for good gardening weather.

In the afternoon, Joanna, Jess and I had a very different walk from the one we did yesterday, stopping on our way round to admire the catkins, the blue sky, the shapes of trees, scarlet elf cap fungi, a grey wagtail and a pair of dippers at Routin Brig and the rising moon. We had our picnic by a stream near Hall of Drumpark.

Later on, I enjoyed another cup of tea outside (inspired by Alistair Humphreys), looking at the snowdrops (I never look at them enough) and now I'm ready to wind down, in preparation for another different day tomorrow :-)

Todays Walk : RB, Boreland, Hall of Drumpark, 3.15 miles, with Joanna. Mild and sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.