top o'the world

Well, our part of it, anyway!

Making the most of this lovely weather before the rain and wind return tomorrow, Joanna, Jess and I set out from my house for another walk, this time up the new forestry road and down to Routin Brig. Wonderful views from up there - this one is looking down the valley towards Shawhead. The road has been built to allow the conifer wood on the right side of the photo to be harvested but that's not going to happen for some years to come, so far as I know.

I have also done 3 whole hours of gardening today so I feel well exercised! I've got a Jamaican Ginger cake in the oven as well...

Extra is Joanna and Jess on the top of the hill.

Today's walk: Dalquhairn forestry track and Routin Brig. Sunny and mild. 3.55 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.