Mrs T. High Key

Thank you for all your comments on yesterday’s bunking off to the beach. In the end we rationalised it as some much needed respite for Susan from the relentless caring duties of the past months.

Today, normal service was resumed as we dragged around the lanes south of Bearsted. We both felt lethargic today some reason. We got round in the end, calling in at the allotment for parsnips, cabbage, leeks and purple sprouting. All of which are being put to good use for tonight’s dinner which is a chicken, leek and mushroom pie with those veggies.

The other day I discovered the IPhone has a portrait setting with one of the options being High Key. I took a photo of Mrs T and didn’t use it. I took another one today and I must say I’m rather pleased with it and so is Mrs T! I have her permission to post it today.

In 8 years of evangelising about blip I have been singularly unsuccessful is persuading anyone else to join. Until 12 days ago when Tricyclist signed up https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2809985626202441096 and many of you went to look at his photos and journal. Thank you! Trycyclist is the husband of Susan’s niece.

Well, blow me down I had an email from our good friend Marion who lives in Whitby, Ontario, to say she’d just joined. She posted her first blip yesterday. If you have time, pop over to Canada and say hello. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2809926217233336836 I’ve known Marion since 1981 when I did a year’s teaching exchange at Pickering High School. Blimey, that’s 40 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.