Old door

Didn't sleep well last night, woke up and couldn't get back to sleep for hours but a beautiful day kept me going.
I didn't listen to my sermon in the service but did go through the rest and sang the songs, and found a meditation to read instead of the sermon.
After lunch I phoned my son and asked if they would like us to take the children out for a little while. They live just within the permitted distance from the city boundary and we couldn't see why it wouldn't be allowed - but mum and dad couldn't come, too.
So off we went, collected 3 cheery children and went to see the dinosaur in a scarf (see extra) and passed by an abandoned cottge whose door is above. It was definitely not the quickest walk but great to see them again and be somewhere different.
The  younger 2 go back to school this week and we'll probably take the oldest out for a more serious walk in the next couple of weeks.
Came home, went for a short run, put the tea in the oven and then set myself a challenge of combining a photo collage, with a word document and then turning it into a picture. The screen shot wouldn't take the whole screen so a lot of fiddling was needed but I got there.
An early night, I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.