jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Special - finished!

It's finished, and framed! The first "collaboration" between Bear and me. Walking to the shop to buy the mount and the frame tired me out although I had to laugh at myself once there: baby wrapped up on me in a hippy wrap, desperate for a brew and some cake but the thing that caught my eye happened to be gluten free. So just to complete the vegan/hippy look I had a ginger and lemon tea with it..... Sigh. Appearances!!

Made welshcakes on the griddle mum got me for my birthday, it had to be done really :) and picked some daffodils to have on the table. Chocolate chip welshcakes, by request. They're not bad.

Last night's sleeping arrangements worked amazingly well. Bear woke up and screamed when no-body came (because we were asleep!) and Steve barely remembers going to get him - he was in the doorway, screaming, bless him, he'd got the idea to be proactive! That must have been 1.30am ish. And at some point much later on I woke up to find both boys snuggled up with me, Bean had come and climbed in with us without me waking up. A good result!

Tried it again tonight, Bean was harder to settle, but more willing to get into bed. He's doing really well. Bear is still excited to have his own bed!! I wonder how long it will last. I'm in no massive hurry to move them out. I'd rather Bear was a bit older so he could understand to come and find us, but Bean does not like being on his own. Well, we'll see.

Anyway I picked up my new crochet hook this evening (and fought off the desire to learn to crochet doilies, which Steve hates) and have learned just enough to go round and round and round and round and round.

I need to find some more tutorials that actually speak english. I'm not yet at the "isn't this relaxing" stage.

I'm at the "this will NOT defeat me" stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.