Playday

Am not "feeling" any of the challenges this month to be honest. I'm going to miss the cameraderie I think! But I've missed taking pictures of life with my boys. I might dip in every now and then though.

Another nice day today, thankfully, after a bad bad night with very little sleep. Ben was waking almost every couple of hours and crying for boob, he had a sore throat he says. Tonight I am going to bed early, with the boys. Ben is having calpol.

But today has been lovely.

There was one sore point this morning though. Ben decided to acquaint Charley with a T-Rex. Charley now has a bit of an ouch on his face. Ah well.

I gave in and had a mug of caffeine before taking the boys to the supermarket, and we were halfway down the road when I checked to see when the next bus was and when it came up as being in 40 minutes' time I turned around and headed back to the car. A good collaboration between mobywrap and car seat later we'd done the shopping and were heading home. Charley only woke up and started crying on the way home. He cried all the way home and through a transfer into the wrap and all the way to the park where he had milk and Ben had a play but we didn't have a picnic because I'd left it at home.

So we popped home for lunch, and Charley had a play, and by the time we decided to go back to the park Charley was asleep again! Bumped into David and his girls on the way to the park (literally - Ben on his bike almost crashed with Astrid on her scooter!) and walked up with them, met Libby and her two there, spent half an hour in bedlam as we'd timed it to perfection with the release of all the schoolchildren, and a happy half hour after that once the schoolrunners were mainly headed home. Ben wanted to go on the BIG climbing frame so I told him if his legs were long enough he could. They were, he did, and he climbed up and slid down over and over and over with such glee!! Some more pics over on flickr, the permalink is in my profile.

Nothing exciting for tea as I could barely keep my eyes open chopping up chicken (have to cook that tomorrow instead) so an early night for me. Steve might do some tiling...

Bit of a rush to finish the journal as the boys are ready for bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.