Another EB

Lucky I have a garden or I would have to stop blipping. 

MsPeahen gave me a draft crepe myrtle bush when I lived at my last home. This new one came up under it and I dug it up and brought it with me when I moved in 2007. I love the colour. In the extra collage are some other bits and pieces around the place. I spent about an hour getting couch grass out of a square meter garden near the front gate. It doesn’t look much but it was hard work. While I was there an old work mate (Volley) walked past with his young son. We had a lovely catch-up as I haven’t seen him for a few years. Also is a shot of a concrete area where we usually park our caravan. We cut back some very overgrown hedges which had grown into trees. 

Also there is a tiny lemon tree which came from our old home in 2007 but it hasn’t thrived and I keep on moving it around. One year it had 7 lemons but it was a cold winter and they all froze solid. The leaves were half dead but I fertilised it and it has recovered well. A self sown tomato is bearing fruit. All these blips were taken on my phone late in the afternoon. 

For lunch I met my old work colleagues ( community nurses, midwives and early childhood nurses)( Bev, Sue, Alana, Liz). We worked together in the late 90s until 2003. I was the youngster as they have all had their 70th birthdays. We talk about the grandchildren instead of children, where we’ve been on holidays or caravanning, the knee replacements and cataract surgeries etc. it’s so funny. 

Pfizer vaccinations started in Australia today after a media blitz yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.