Robin # 5387

Well okay maybe I exaggerate, but I do seem to blip an awful lot of our wee native robins. They are just so delightful that I get excited every time I see one. At least I try to blip them in a variety of settings and poses.

This morning Kiwilizzie and I walked up Johnson's Creek track (Matakitaki Valley, Murchison). It is a lovely walk - return journey about 90 minutes. We were visited by robins, tomtits,fantails, bellbirds, waxeyes and tuis but this robin is the only one that stuck around long enough to have his photo taken.

Well, no, that's not really true. Those are the birds I was visited by, but while I was off ahead watching fantails playing Liz was back up the track a bit being stalked by a weka.

After our walk we felt we'd earned lunch out at The Red Barn. Just got home and received a call from Farmer Girl saying that Gingernan is in town and suggesting we meet for afternoon tea - so we will head back out to The Red Barn shortly. They'll think we never do anything but drink coffee there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.