Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Purple Hyacinths

The three hyacinth bulbs came into bloom on Saturday (just after Flower Friday!)
I also took them from far away to show the lovely decorated pot that I'd saved from another plant. The flowers were supposed to be really blue, but turned out purple. They should last a good long while as there are two stems to each bulb.

The slightly different colour of the the flowers is due to different times that I took the photos this morning. I wish I'd chosen another coloured doily. I need to make a new one with purple and lilac in the colours. I gave the last one away!

There is so much to do today and tomorrow.I've made a lits of ten items and can now tick off three!  Another two this afternoon and the rest tomorrow. Whew! Then I can relax after my vaccination on Wednesday!
So far, I did my monthly playments, shopping, baked some bread, now I must do a new blog entry and this evening (if I have the courage), there is ironing to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.