Fortune Cats

Inspired by Chinese New Year, and you really should attend a celebration if you haven't been, I bought three more fortune cats with solar powered waving arms, two of which are pictured here. The cat in the middle is the one I bought in Hong Kong four years ago. Can hardly believe that. It was such an experience.

I thought I'd try out my lensbaby Edge 50 for this to capture the cats on the diagonal. This was the sixth and most successful capture. I shall try again with a small aperture which might prove easier.

Len has been busy cleaning so I've had to keep out of his way. Now it's time to go and fetch Basil's flea and tick treatment from the vet and to take him for a walk. The weather threatens to become quite pleasant. We have left doors open for Basil to escape into the garden, but I believe heavy rain is forecast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.