Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Looking For Colour

There were a few short periods of sunshine today but it was mostly a grey day. I went down to the lake for a late afternoon walk. My pictures look like black and white photography! But I found a little bit of colour on the branches of a bush covered with lichen. I’ve never thought we get much lichen here, at least not in this part of the U.K., (apparently there is a correlation with pollution), but I seem to see more this year. Is there really more, or am I just seeing with different eyes?

I had a really fun evening - a 40-year class reunion on Zoom. There were over 60 of us from several countries in Europe, the U.K., Canada, the US, Malaysia, Australia, Tanzania and Zambia. Needless to say we spent 3 hours together! It was our first reunion. I hope we can meet together again soon. It’s wonderful that Zoom makes this possible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.