Dinnertime

It was another grey day today, but warm. I was feeling a bit blah - not really depressed. But I felt like my ‘get up and go’ had got up and went! So much to do but no motivation. It was tempting to skip the walk today but I know how much I love to be out there once I push myself out the door.

I walked along some paths and lanes that I don’t visit very often, but not very far from the lake. There’s a riding stable nearby and I was glad to find these lovely ponies having their dinner. They were so gentle and friendly. There are a few more shots in an Extra photo, including one hilarious one that would have made it as my main blip had I got it in focus! I tried to get him to do it again but he wouldn’t comply. Dolly would have loved seeing them. She loved horses so much especially the small ponies.

Part of the walk was along a path that was completely under water. I felt like I was walking straight down the middle of a narrow river! Thank goodness for good strong wellies!

I watched the latest episode in the ‘Boris Briefing’ box set this evening. The planned opening up in England is going to be SO slow! No complaint from me. I totally understand why it needs to be. There are some nuances that I’m still unclear on so I’ll need to do some more research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.