Coming To Say Hello

It was a gorgeous day! Really warm and lots of sun (with some clouds). It was windy too, so I got some washing out on the line - first time this year. I spent lots of time outside, reading and drinking tea. It was warm enough in the sun. I didn’t get much of my to-do list done! Tomorrow’s supposed to be even warmer so I better start my to-do list early!

It was very tempting to stay in my garden and not bother with a walk, but I know I need to get out there. So off I went to the lake. I sat for a little while and enjoyed the setting sun on my face. The swans were way across on the other side of the lake, but one made a bee-line to me. He came to say hello, poked around on the floor of the lake for a couple of minutes, and then headed back to the other side of the lake.

I continued walking and did my loop. It was almost 6pm when I got home and it’s amazing that it’s still light (just).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.