Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Signs Of Spring 2

I didn’t go anywhere today. I was excited that it was supposed to be really warm today - 14C (57F), but I was wrong to assume it would be sunny. It was grey and windy most of the day. I did spend quite a bit of time in my garden, reading and chatting with a friend, and I enjoyed that. But I didn’t have any motivation for a walk today. Thankfully I have this lone crocus in the garden. It’s a stray - I don’t intentionally have bulbs in my flowerbeds. It’s a bit past it’s prime so it was now or never for its 5 min of blip fame! Very handy for an emergency blip!

I’m having computer issues. I’m in the process of switching to a new computer and it’s not as easy as I thought it would be. My mental energy was focused on that for much of the day. The old computer won’t stay connected to the WiFi for more than a minute or so, and my external hard drive won’t work, both making transfer tricky. A bit discouraging, but I did actually make some good progress today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.