Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Looking Up - San Francisco

I woke up in San Francisco this morning! 1am! That’s jet-lag! I had gone to bed early, so that was 6 hours sleep. I was awake for 6 hours, and then fell back to sleep for another 3.

There was a new study that was in the news recently, revealing how our ancestors in the Middle Ages slept in two shifts - a first sleep and then a second sleep. When I read about the study it reminded me of my sleep patterns on my layovers. Maybe it’s not so strange to sleep in two shifts!

I had one urgent errand to do today and I got that done by late morning. I hadn’t intended to stay out as I was a little (a lot) stressed over a couple of things I’m juggling right now, but look at that blue sky!! Blue sky and sunshine - they just make me want to stay outdoors. I didn’t have much time left for any exploring, but I did have time for brunch - so I walked a couple more blocks to my favourite breakfast place, and sat outside in the sun, enjoying something new on the menu (I’m working my way through it).

This street is a side street that I’d not walked along before. Sometimes one has to look UP to see some of the beauty of a city. Blue sky AND traditional San Francisco architecture. Love them both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.