Adam's Images

By ajt

Look over there

This 7.5 pence stamp from 1972 is a bit funny. At first I thought the figure was a zombie and on second glance he looks even stranger - look a ship is sinking in rough seas....! I'm not sure either is what the artist was thinking...

In 1972 I had progressed to a few words and had started to crawl, and was living blissfully unaware of the imminent arrival of my baby brother who arrived on the scene at the start of 1973.

Today we went for a bike ride, the time and average speed was okay, but I wasn't half exhausted at the end. I really need to get out on the bike a bit more, being cooped up at home isn't good for me....

For dinner we had some really nice lentil and sweet potato cakes. We do eat meat, but not a lot and we're always looking for vegetarian alternatives. These are probably the best we've ever had, and worked very well on a toasted Carrefour muffin.

The 250 Gb HDD in our SFR Evolution IPTV device has died. I took it out and connected it to my PC, and checked on the status of it with SMART and it said, device is failing, back up now... Only 80Gb was actually in use, so when we get the replacement I may be able to extend the filesystem, if I can be bothered! Interestingly there was one 40 Gb Linux partition on it with bits of MP4 files, and one 40 Gb NTFS partition (unmountable)... I'm guessing the box is running Linux...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.