brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Rural living ?

Sometimes we find ourselves wondering about living somewhere more rural , now that we don’t need to live near to where we work .
A place , small enough to get to know people but large enough to have things that we could get involved with , a smallish market town maybe . My thoughts were travelling along such lines as I walked out with my furry friend this morning.

Today’s shot is of a narrow ribbon like settlement which has grown along an ancient road which now forms the western edge of the borough , the village is known as Pleasington , and it is indeed very pleasant . We often walk to it and through it . We joke that the pub there is our local because it’s within walking distance. We could never buy a property in this area and wouldn’t want to either but maybe there is somewhere calling . Would we be brave enough ?

I’ve had a day outside , walks with the furry one and then later a lunchtime walk with my lovely daughter . The afternoon was spent preparing the land on our plot , not sure what I’m preparing it for but I really enjoy the physical activity .
The sun shone cheerfully from mid day , as promised .
A good day , hope yours was too xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.