Smashing

So, I've been thinking about this for several weeks...
Back at the end of January I posted this blip Infatuation and this one VW Graveyard. The VWs were nestled into a group of old cars left to rust at the back of someone's property. I could barely see them through a couple of fences and lots of vines. I knew that if didn't get some better shots of the 'junkers' soon, my window of opportunity would close for another year and I wouldn't be able to see them through the leaves. THE PLAN: Today Fletcher and I brought a 5' aluminum ladder with us to the DogPark and set it up at the fence line between the DogPark and the afore mentioned property. A couple of my caring DogPark friends stood by to make sure I stayed as safe as possible as I went to the top of the ladder and got my shots! 
So here's one I couldn't even see from ground level. A very large pine tree had blown down and landed smack dab in the middle of a car. You can see the two side windows still in place on either side of the tree's trunk!  I don't think that it was a VW though because the windows don't look 'right'.  I feel bad for the tree and in some ways for the car as well. 
Be Well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.