Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Bye Bye Blackbird

I went to the nature reserve early today.  Since lockdown this has become a visit of choice for many more people than was usual.  However, because of the gorgeous weather, everyone else decided to have an early start.  I was therefore in a dream, slowly focusing the camera on the blackbird when my peace was shattered by a loud and excitable group of adults and children some with learning and physical disabilities making their way towards the hide.  Luckily the bird stayed put long enough for me to get a photo..  I have seen some photographers getting irritated by children rushing past, jumping in puddles, shouting and just having fun.  Yes, of course it can scare the wildlife, but I just love seeing so many people enjoying our beautiful green spaces.  The joy on these young children's faces is worth every missed snap of the local wildlife.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.