Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

The long and winding road

A rather dull day here today, although I know many of my friends in other parts of the UK had warm weather and blue skies.  As you can see, the walk today was wet and windy.

Youngest son called in with some shopping and it was really nice to be able to have a socially distanced chat with him.  I know we are really lucky to have both our sons and our young grand daughters so near, but this latest lockdown has seemed to be interminable.  However, having said that I agree that we need to proceed slowly in relaxing the restrictions.  There will be nothing worse than going into another lockdown in a few months. 

In the meantime, I am focusing on the positive.  The evenings are getting lighter, the flowers are coming into bloom and the birds are singing, and as the well used cliche says 'there is also light at the end of the tunnel.' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.