Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Queen Mary2 in waiting

Had a wonderful day today.  Visited Teignmouth and managed to get a photo of my favourite liner, The Queen Mary 2 with my new zoom. I can't wait for our next transatlantic trip.  We had optimistically booked for next December and, I am now cautiously optimistic.
While we were there I heard a recognisable shriek, and there were our two granddaughters running along the front.  We didn't know they were going to be there, but it was such a bonus. They were both really delighted to see us.  The 8 year old kept saying "it has been such a long time, and I have missed you so much." The three year old just wanted to tell us about everything that had happened since she last saw us. 

Hanging on until March is now not going to be so hard, having had this little illicit interlude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.