Snowdrops

Finally a nice drift of snowdrops taken on my walk up through the woods. I dropped off some blueberries to Rosemary next door. Tom is in rehab but is unlikely to walk again. Then I left some with Rox who is struggling with her hip.

I haven’t done the steep path this year, due to the snow, ice or mud. It was quite an eye-opener about how unfit I have become. I did only 2.5 miles as I needed to get back to the crochet

James the 6 year old was really funny this morning. He said that Mr C and I are his favourites “for the following very clear reasons:
1. Big garden with a wood out the back.
2. Nice view
3. Good climbing trees
4. Big bedrooms, one even has a printer in it.
5. Good shed.”

It seems to be all about location, location, location!

BJ has announced his “road map”. I’m not clear about when we can drive out of the area though we can meet one other person at some point for coffee or a picnic. That’s unlikely to happen up here - too cold. One other household in the garden at Easter so no family egg hunt unless we do 2 lots on different days.







obsession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.