Shepherd’s warning

I opened the curtains to this lurid sky. I did not mess with the photo. It was actually like this on my phone. It lived up to its name - wet and windy as I fought my way along the street to drop off some blueberries for Val. I did not see her but left them in the back door.

We have been getting frustrated trying to book the van on sites. Our Motorhome club website was not responding due to heavy traffic. The big sites Jo recommended in Cornwall did not answer the phone so we are booked on a farm with only 6 vans on it, near Sennan Cove with direct access to the coastal path. We hope to do a round England tour visiting friends - parking the van in their drives where possible or on sites near places that interest us.

We have also firmed up our May trip to Scotland. Sites are taking bookings but the FM hasn’t opened anything up even as far as the end of April. Nothing has been said about when the border will open or when people there can drive out of their area. If we are allowed we are good to go - if not we’ll be looking to more English trips. People up there must be feeling a bit downhearted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.