Poppy

Chris got tickets for Cragside so we drove separately. I parked in the play park car park to leave the space beside the lake for her. She has a very solid boot now for the broken ankle and a crutch. But surprisingly, for such an independent confident person, she is very nervous so needs a friend to walk with her. When I got down to the lake she had started out - when the dogs saw me they rushed at me and Rex jumped up on me so suddenly I got a shock and shouted at him to get down. He is nearly as big as me. I wish she would train them not to jump on people. But apparently he is not yet one so is too young? Anyway it was nice to see her. The blip is Poppy, Rex’s mother. They are both beautiful dogs.

The walk along the lake and back was enough for Chris but luckily as she was getting into her car Ailie drove up so she and I agreed to have a longer walk. It was extremely muddy on the paths - we went to the waterfall for a change, about 4 miles round. We both are feeling dispirited - it still is a long time till we can meet more people or family or drive out of the locality.

I’m also dispirited about what’s going on in Scottish politics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.