curns' corner

By curns

Colours

It’s Friday evening and I am about to finish off the last of the work I have to do this week. It’s gone 6:30pm so I am not going to feel to guilty about pouring this glass of wine. It’s the end of a bottle that was started sometime last week.

I have invested in a speedier computer and it arrived this week. I wanted one that could support multiple monitors and have added an additional full size monitor to my set-up. I still have the work laptop but I needed an upgrade to my personal computer and decided I should get one that would be useful if working from home becomes something that continues into the future. Slowly, I am investing in improving my workspace.  Just having two monitors at the same eye level has already felt better. I would not have said there was much wrong with the previous eye line - the monitor and the laptop were almost at the same height but, it turns out, my neck notices the difference.

The new Mac is using the latest version of the OS which seems super fast and has this multi-coloured background as the default wallpaper.  I thought the contrast interesting enough to see what a picture would look like. It seems to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.