Breathing Space

On a day of little wind and mild temperatures, I don't think I've ever seen so many people out for a cycle up the dale. Mums and dads with their young kids. Newbies on electric bikes, likely having their first outing of the year. The usual roll call of weekend warriors. Some seriously quick young women. Even a double Olympic gold medallist by the name of Brownlee. Everyone had a smile on their face. 

I had to work quite hard to find some breathing space.

Here in Yorkshire at least there's a tremendous sense of camaraderie and mutual respect when you meet people. Everyone is acknowledging that we're all in this together. I'm sure that's the same everywhere but I noticed it especially on the road today. It was like we were all able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.