Broadband Spring

The inhabitants of the three household hamlet on our Schickling walk near Ottobeuren have declared it is now officially spring by changing the knitted woolly bobble hat for a splash of spring colour.

(In case you haven't seen this before, they dress up their broadband box of tricks according to the season in some kind of ritual thanksgiving to the EU, German & Bavarian governments for the programme that has prioritised rural and isolated places in getting broadband, now in part far ahead of the major towns and cities)

The writing on the window says something like:

"I can't stay long whispered the Moment of Happiness, but I'll leave you a Memory for the Heart."

Been a corker again today even if I was indoors fighting with paperwork. My own fault  - had since 1st January 2020 to get job done. Would only have taken 3 days or so.

Still Luna and I had a great walk. We bumped into the janitor of the Schickling estate who I have known for years and always have a chat with. He was unloading garden refuse from his mother's home. She was seated in the car. He told me she had said that if he loaded the trailer at her home, she would unload it, but he said he would do also unload it. After about 10 mins of chatting, Mum shouted something from the car, and he replied "No, No, I can do it myself." He then told me she was 98 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.