Tractor Tuesday 2021 #1

I hope the President of the Tractor Tuesday Blip Society recognises that I am posting this rather than my .... without any question whatsoever ... award-winning photographs of our Sahara Sand Sunset. (Extra Photo, simply as a collage otherwise I will be inundated by press requests).

I feared setting off for the evening dog walk at Sontheim that I wouldn't see a tractor at all but luckily MrA was tidying up his yard and had his trusty International Harvester along to help. Part-time farmer or better smallholder as his main area had been wood house building/joinery with an organic slant. Ill health forced him to slow down so now a few animals and again along organic lines. We had a chat as always.

I was in a bit of a hurry to get past the flyover embankment to ensure I got a clear shot at today's sunset. The warm weather is bringing the Sahara Dust with it. Don't notice it during the day, but it did mean the sunset was very 'subdued' # no sunshine or shadows. I could point the camera at the sun without any problems and leave it on automatic. Photos taken between 17:30 and 17:40, official sunset was 17:53.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.