Monday, Monday.....

So goes the song, and I started the day singing on Zoom with the community choir for “New music Monday” where 3 new songs are played and we are asked vote on whether we think that they are suitable for a choir to sing, and not to vote for them just because we like them.  I did like 2 of the songs today, but didn’t think that they were musically suited for group singing so voted against them.  Will listen to them again though.  I didn’t think the forecast was good for today so was pleased when the sun came out.  My feet didn’t ache as much as I had expected after yesterday, so I went for a nice walk late this afternoon when the pathways were quieter.  Liked this photo of the 18th tee above the clubhouse as it showed what a lovely blue sky we had today.  Collage in extras - lots of signs of spring around in the village and quite a bit of wildlife in the woodland.  Would have been my husband’s 80th birthday today so I thought it appropriate to walk in the place he loved and where he was brought up and worked.  He would have hated lockdown, and especially the fact that he wouldn’t have been able to have a party for his “big birthday”!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.