Tuesday's painting...

...
His Lordship has finally truly forgiven me for sleeping on my side the other night so he was unable to sleep under my chin. 

So last night, was the entire night with a happy cat under my chin...

This digital painting he contributed to this morning...

It was inspired by oak trees, the dawn, and then the blinding white sun in the perfect blue sky yesterday.

Popeye was rejuvenated by the sun, just as we humans are. So much so, that despite being an elderly nearly 29 year old cat, he took a leap from his standing poised position on the floor, not just to on the bottom of the couch, but up and horizontal to the floor the whole length of the couch and landed on my chest. His eyes were wide in astonishment as he was doing it, and me with my arms wide open to grab him if he fell...

He looked proud of himself...

Now I need a nap...back later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.