ZenBrush3

I had a bad day yesterday. All to do with me being profoundly deaf, and the cochlear implant being as useless to me as as using a sieve as an umbrella in a downpour. If I cannot see a person talking (to lipread them) then I cannot follow what it being said, similarly with machines and intercoms etc which have little or no written instructions as well.

Consequently I get treated as stupid, and that I shouldn't be let out. The handling of this Covid epidemic/pandemic/whatever you want to call it has set back disability and deaf awareness, and any achieved consideration for deaf and disabled people, back right to the 1950's. It would take a book to explain what happened yesterday. I came home yesterday, went to bed traumatised. I slept. I woke up. I cried. I don't do crying. I stopped crying when I was a child, and vowed never to cry again, and I haven't, until yesterday.

I went back to sleep again and have slept on and off until this morning.

No sympathy needed or required. This old battle axe has her hard hat and boxing gloves on this morning, should they be needed.

I will try to catch up here on Thursday.

Creative is how I felt yesterday, done in ZenBrush3

I need a battle cry, no I don't need one, my face will say it all today if needed..
J used to say, 'When your face is like that I want to shrivel up...'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.