ZenBrush3 Snapseed Procreate

Spent the morning with a friend yesterday.

We discussed wide range  of stuff.

I am still wearing my sunflower 'disability' lanyard, and my red I need to see your lips to lipread badge.

My friend and I agreed. It makes me vulnerable as a deaf person, and possibly a target. I always felt that way a bit. But it was a necessity in the beginning of Covid and the masks.

I am in England yesterday morning, by the way, where virtually no mask wearing was taking place. (In Wales there is much more mask wearing)

I said cheerio to my friend, and then stopped at another retail park in England which had stocks of something I needed that the Welsh store was out of stock of. 
But at the till was an obnoxious till man, who just stared and stared arrogantly at my disability lanyard and badge. He wasn't wearing a mask, and it looked like the protective screens had been taken down. (By the way, I noticed other protective screens had been taken down in other places were I was with my friend.)

I asked for help with packing in my bag because some  of my stuff was heavy. But he sneered and carried on staring. When I'd packed I asked how much. He mumbled something. I couldn't see the till display. So put my card in. But he didn't give me a receipt. I want a receipt because it's my card and I have electrical goods. Receipt please I asked. Begrudgingly he taps the till and I get my receipt.

I got to the car, took lanyard and badge off. Put it in my bag, and it stays in my bag, to be produced in a medical situation for example.

I now go back to what I've done all my life. That is be a 'normal' 'hearing' person. 
'Oh, sorry, I didn't catch what you said'
'Oh sorry, I was daydreaming then'
'Oh, I must have been miles away, can you tell me again'
Or maybe...
'Sorry, I have wax in my ears, I can't hear a thing today'


Creative today...
I woke up. It came straight out of my head.
Done in ZenBrush3 then Snapseed then Procreate.

I might play with this idea for a few days. Popeye needs developing better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.