Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gardening

Today I decided that although it was windy, the sun was shining and I could do a little gardening. I had already decided that the path along the edge of one of the upper lawns needed clearing before I could start cutting back the Kiwi fruit tree. There were a lot of leaves and debris and I decided that it should go around the edges of the pond. However, I got too close to the pond and my Wellington boot came off; my socked foot went into the mud and water. I walked back to the house, cleaned my foot and decided that I would go without socks. Back to the pond, as I turned my now empty wheelbarrow round I caught my foot in something, instinctively I put my hands out and straight into the muddy pond water; at that point I decided it was time to stop.
 
Today’s picture is before I started clearing the path and the extra is after I had finished. We need to by a new pressure washer, so that I can do a better job.
 
This afternoon will be filled with indoor jobs, including, knitting, reading and looking online for a new Karcher.
 
The temperature at noon was twelve degree Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.