Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

One of our larger borders.

I did a little more work in the garden, but only about an hour and a half, as it was already rather hot; I stayed away from the pond.
 
I pruned chopped down one of the Buddleja, which I do every year although last year it did not get done. I also chopped down some Hawthorn bushes, which were encroaching on the Eastern end of the garden from the little wood that borders our garden and is part of the marsh. I also chopped a Lavender plant, which was straggly and drooping over the grass; it was long past its best. It has been there a while and it was planted too close to the edge. Once I can go out I will probably buy some more for that border. I also have a dead “Christmas” type tree, but I am reluctant to remove it until I can buy another one as it is my Splodge’s tree and has been there since 2011.

The blue tray at the front of the picture is a small tray full of stones and water, which the birds can drink from. I also hoped it might encourage some frogs.
 
The extra is a patch of Snowdrops, which get bigger every year. They are in part of the garden left wild all year round and where some tubs and pots are stored. I sometimes dig some of the Snowdrops up and put them elsewhere, but the clumps still seem to get bigger every year; not that I am complaining. 

An afternoon of catching up with some reading and indoor jobs. A Zoom meeting this evening, as I am not the host I do not plan to stay long.
 
The temperature at noon was fifteen degree Celsius.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.