Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Breakfast for Lunch

My husband had an Addenbrookes appointment this morning, which was quite long, but produced an excellent result.
 
Then we went into town for coffee and lunch. Today’s picture was taken in Tatties of my husband with his large full English breakfast for lunch. The clock on the wall does not work and always states that it is 1455 hours.
 
I wanted a new battery in a very cheap watch I use only occasionally. There is a market stall, which does batteries, but I have not seen him for a while. I tried two other places, the watch cost £8 many years ago and they wanted £15 for fitting a new battery. If my husband has a battery at home he can do it in five minutes!
 
I liked the shoes that the person dealing with my husband at Addenbrookes was wearing. She said they came from Clarkes, but when I went into the Clarkes shop they had been discontinued, as they were last year’s stock. I found another pair, which are similar so I purchased a new pair of shoes; as if I needed any more!!!!

The temperature at GMT noon was ten degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.