Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Plane Finder Trail

A telephone doctors appointment for my husband first thing and then we went into Cambridge for another of his appointments. The 1027 hours train was cancelled, due to some faulty barriers somewhere, so we went on the 1127 hours train, which still got us there in plenty of time.

My grandson flew home from a business trip in America overnight and although I stayed up to watch him take off I did not stay up after midnight to get a picture. As some of you will know I always track my family on Plane Finder and take a photograph. I left Plane Finder running on my iPad all night so today’s picture is of his estimated route for his journey home; abiding by Blip’s rules it was taken this morning. He arrived at Heathrow Airport just after 0500 hours this morning and was home and in his flat in London by 0730 hours.

Noon Today – Six degrees Celsius. There was heavy rain overnight and this morning, then some odd patches of sunshine, but the wind made everything feel very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.