Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Murray Street Mall

I was surprised today to see how the trees have grown in Murray Street Mall making it a much more pleasant place to meander on a warm summers day. Also noticed how many people are wearing shorts into the city these days, and it is not just the young and beautiful.

Looking through the lens of my camera I think see things a little differently. Almost as if I am viewing the city as a visitor. This scene reminded me of walking along La Rambla in Barcelona last year...the trees, people milling around, the weather, the general atmosphere of people enjoying being out doors.

I am enjoying taking photos but I am getting a little frustrated with my efforts as when I return home and download to the computer I find they are often not focussed, the exposure is not right, the composition is boring. I feel as though I am going backwards at the moment and that I need to put in more time with experimenting, perhaps set some assignments for myself rather than just snapping away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.