Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Experiment with depth of field

Today I had a bit of fun experimenting with depth of field. Tomorrow I might work on composition.

This is a collection of perfume bottles that I have bought as little souvenirs of my travels to Egypt. I love them. They are so beautiful and delicate and everyone is different in colour, shape, size and patterning.

I first went there in 2007 with my son Thomas on a photographic tour lead by a Perth photographer and an Egyptian glass artist...it was magic. I wonder if I will return one day...camp in the hills of Sinai, visit St Catherine's monastry, see the Nile, walk the streets of old Cairo, meet up with friends. A few years ago I learnt to scuba dive in the Red Sea...it was amazing, but I haven't practiced and feel that perhaps the days of doing that again are slipping away. That's ok...I can always snorkel.

Egypt...what a great shame that the people of this ancient land are going through such difficulties leading up to and since the revolution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.