Bus by a Bus

I popped in to the North Weald bus cafe for a cuppa and there, on the back of a lorry was another bus - with its engine running.

I asked the guv'nor, Richard, why the engine on the bus was going and he explained that they had just driven it onto the lorry to take away for scrap. It's the emissions apparently. He said I could have it for nothing but I said No Thanks and how about a photo instead.

He obliged and here you have Richard next to the redundant bus which will soon be in that bus garage in the sky.

Sorry if these portraits are getting a bit samey. I try and fail to take interesting landscapes, whereas I see lots of super landscape shots on Blip, and I had the chance today in Epping Forest. But when I see an interesting face I cant resist. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.