I'm feeling quite upbeat today, due partly to the spring feeling that's all around, and partly to Boris's announcement of yesterday. There's hope that we'll get our lives back at last, even if they won't be exactly normal for quite a while.

A few of us from the mountaineering club have been wanting to book a campsite in the Lakes, but needed to wait for confirmation of dates of a postponed meet on Anglesey. We had that confirmation today and I booked my pitch at the NT site in Langdale. Unfortunately I now can't go to Anglesey as I'll be in the Austrian Alps... I hope... and apparently our first night has already been booked in Mayrhofen. Shame though as I haven't climbed at Gogarth yet, but it'll still be there.

While booking the camping I had to enter tent dimensions so had to go and haul it out of the cupboard. I'll keep this photo on my phone now to save having to do that again. An exciting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.