Winter

After yesterday's lovely day, we're back to the Scottish winter. Not snow and blue skies, but blustery wind and steady rain. Django needed a longer walk than A had had time to give him this morning, so I made a tour of the Estate.

On the way back, I spotted that some new Turf zones have been set up in/around the town, so extended my walk to take two of them. They are created in response to activity in an area, so maybe the "war" between me and hodge has contributed. The Turf map - Harry Potter style! - has avatars for active Turfers (those with GPS enabled and running the app) so, when I spotted a bike light heading towards our house, I checked on the map and it was hodge! Collecting Turf zones by bike isn't cheating cheating, and probably the optimal way to do it in many urban areas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.