SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

MathIsFunPark

This mosaic relates to the twinning of Penicuik and L'Isle sur la Sorgue, as both towns are more/less defined by water power. L'Isle sur la Sorgue still has lots of pretty little waterwheels - and Penicuik was built on papermaking, with long-gone factories and industrial watermills harnessing the power of the River Esk.

Having discovered that the creator of the new Turf zones in Penicuik is CorvidFiesta, I learned a lot more about the activity last night, and today went out to verify that PenicuikPolis can be taken without standing in the middle of the police vehicles in the Police Station car park! It also gave me the opportunity to moan about the name "MathIsFunPark" for the zone in the picture (which may well not have been created by CorvidFiesta). As a mathematician, I don't like "Math" being used in English, and don't see the connection with the mosaic.  The connection - Doh!!! - is because it's in the area of Penicuik Park known as Angle Park!

I also learned a bit more about Hodge, and how I can contribute to next month's competition between Scotland and the Swedish region of Skåne! Don't worry, I'll get bored of it in time...

Otherwise, the weather was poor and I'm spending my time coding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.