Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2249. All Manual February 23

Almost forgot my entry again this evening...I knew I still had to take a shot but then got caught up first watching the First Minister’s announcement in the Scottish Parliament and then watching an episode of one of my favourite crime series, Spiral, which as ever was excellent!

I asked my hubby which of his medals might be acceptable to post on Blipfoto as he has a few that many might feel are not suitable to post...so we settled on this one which was given during the Zulu Wars and it’s dated 1879.  He has an extensive collection of medals and has been adding more to his collection recently.

Whilst we didn’t get anything definite from the announcement about the relaxation of the restrictions, I did at least feel that there is an end in sight if we can hold our nerve for a few more weeks.  Our numbers locally are still falling and by the current 7 day estimates we would have been at level 2 of our restrictions at this moment but it seems that everywhere will probably go to level 3 at the end of April.  At least I may get my rather unruly hair cut sometime in May!  Jet2 also emailed us today to say that our trip to Gran Canaria has been cancelled as our departure date should have been 14th May but since no International travel is likely before the 17th May they have had no choice but to cancel all bookings up to this date.  This one was re-arranged from 2020 so we’re just going to accept a refund and won’t be booking anything to replace it this year.  We may get to Poland in October but we’re not stressing about it just now.  We are looking at a self catering trip in Scotland for around June (subject to the restrictions being lifted to allow it) so we can at least get a week’s break.  It would be nice to get a change of scene.

Apologies for the lack of comments on journals but despite doing very little this week so far I don’t seem to have had time to actually “do” anything.  I’m meeting a friend for our usual weekly walk with a coffee tomorrow and hopefully will see my youngest too.  I also have a dental appointment too so tomorrow is going to be a little busier!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.