a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Clouds Crows and Lambsies

When I set of this morning the sun was shining and, while it was very windy, there were relatively few clouds in the sky.  As I approached the Stantonbury Hill Fort I managed to take a shot of a crow in flight against the blue sky (see the extra).  

About 45 minutes later how things had changed - the sky seemed to be boiling as the strong winds blew in the most amazing cloudscape.  Having decided that I was going to try to take shots of wildlife today I only had the long lens with me, so the main was taken with the phone.  

Cathy rather like the shot of the cute new lambs chasing round and round Mum who taking things easy and lying down, so I've given you that shot too.  It really is Spring.

I thought that I might regret not having brought a waterproof and something to cover the camera and lens with, but it stayed dry - while getting even windier.  An hour later as I looped back towards home the sky was back to normal and it was as if nothing had happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.