randomgirl

By randomgirl

Calm at the end of the day

I just liked this light and the silhouettes of trees as I stopped and looked up. I was on a short walk that I'd only just managed to fit in before the sun went down. There was a lovely stillness and the sounds of birds singing too, that I took in all at the same time. The combination of these elements gives me a sort of 'coming home' feeling, I've been noticing over the last wee while - whenever I'm out at this sunset time of day.

It was a busier day for me than of late. I had an appointment in Inverness earlier on. Hence the extra photos. I thought I'd make the most of having some actual buildings to photograph for a change! It was very blustery there though, which made it a bit difficult to linger and take the photos carefully. I thought the sky was looking rather nice and there was a good light on the buildings. I also kept noticing that the Christmas lights have not yet been taken down. (Not sure if this is because of the lockdown?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.